by the way, happy new year !


December 25th, 2009. London

Dear readers ( though there might be just a few one or two lol ! ):

I wish you, and all your family a Happy, Healthy & Successful New Year.

This year was really challenging : I had to master another language, re entered school, made new friends, bought my mother’s plane ticket to visit me, made lots of readings… so though drinking and dancing in a pub used to seem far from what I was expecting to do on New Year’s Eve, I think it was the best thing I could’ve done. I finally found a warm moment to lead myself into the off duty and it was so sweet. This year, I mean, last year we discovered this disco called “Le Tango” where we had so much fun, danced for a while and had a couple of drinks (need to emphasize a couple coz they cost 8 euros each !).

With January past the mid-mark… I’m wondering, how many of you have kept your new year’s resolution? I’ve kept some. Do you make new year’s resolutions? I seldom do because I rarely follow them! It’s hard to accomplish something rigid like exercise daily or eat right or use the stairs more instead of elevators! Something like exercise twice a week or eat more vegetables seem more attainable don’t you think? Anyway, I will try to make some this year once again. Thank goodness I don’t smoke, I can only imagine how hard it would be to quit. So good luck to everyone looking for ways to make quitting easier, and those of you on the road to being smoke-free.

Cheers !

2 comentarios en “by the way, happy new year !

Responder

