Minuit à Paris


Minuit à Paris / Midnight in Paris

Last weekend we went to see Woody Allen’s most recent film: Midnight in Paris. The opening sequence is so cliché: a postcard montage of the most famous sights of Paris including Place de la Concorde, the Seine River, Pont Alexander III, Place Vendôme, Rodin Museum, , the Moulin Rouge, Notre Dame de Paris, and of course, the Eiffel Tower.

I know the review was not that exceptional but I wanted very much to see how Woody (whom I know in person) might pay tribute to one of the most beautiful cities in the world. And how could I not? With my UGC-MK2 unlimited cinema card, there certainly wasn’t much to lose.

And? Well, I’d call it completely forgettable, except perhaps that it was a good reminder to go out and take a midnight stroll through the city.

Let’s see what Radinito thinks about it. I’m eager to read his review.

Responder

