Cuidado con Rita


Originally published in “Boricuolandia.wordpress.com

Cuidado con Rita (Don’t mess with Rita)

Energetic Puerto Rican singer, dancer and actress Rita Moreno sings Fever, accompanied by Floyd and Animal.
Animal gets hilariously out-of-control playing the drums wildly while Rita sings Fever. Rita has some harsh words with him in Spanish, but animal decides to play in an even louder way. Aggravated Rita stops her song and smashes Animal’s head between two cymbals.

I must confess she’s one of my all time favorite guest stars.

[Rita (Spanish) : Oye buddy. Nomás quiero decirte que no debes hacer eso. It’s not nice ¿Entiende ? Mírame a mi cuando te hable. Éste es mi número y si tú me fastidias más te voy a dar una gaznata que te va a dejar bobo. Cool it.“]

If you are wondering what Rita says in Spanish, here it is: “Listen Buddy. All I wanna tell you is that you shouldn’t do that. It’s not nice, you understand? Look at me when I’m talking to you. This is my number, and if you keep on bothering me I’m going to punch you so hard you won’t know who you are. Cool it.”

2 comentarios en “Cuidado con Rita

  1. I LOVE this video, specially because Animal (that’s the name of the puppet) is not being very helpful. Also, his final phrase “My kind of woman”, Obviously Animal is a bit of a brute, and he likes things rough.

    For Info:

    OYE= Spanish word meaning “Listen to me!”.

    Spanish: nomás quiero decirte … = I just want to tell you…

    Me gusta

Responder

