Goodbye Istanbul part II/III (Pictures taken on April 2nd…


Goodbye Istanbul part II/III

(Pictures taken on April 2nd 2012).

Out of all my travels, I can’t think of any other city having left such a huge trace in my life as Istanbul did. But that’s the story for another entry.

Without knowing, I discovered and lived for a whole week in one of the neighborhoods described by Orhan Pamuk’s “The Black Book, Beyoglu.

I almost cried my eyes out when I left the city. Hope to come back one day.

Responder

